Webster-Calhoun Cooperative Telephone Association was incorporated in 1954 and currently has approximately 4000 subscribers from 16 communities in rural north central Iowa. As a cooperative it is locally based, owned by all its members, and at a reasonable cost provides the best possible service to all of its subscribers. WCCTA is diversifying services through other new and exciting ventures such as cellular services, Internet, IPTV, PCS, long distance, and exchange acquisitions while continuing to modernize service with fiber optic cable, digital switching upgrades and CLASS custom calling features.

Webster-Calhoun is a cooperative. When the cooperative is successful the members are successful, too. What does that mean? You are a member of the cooperative by having local telephone service. Members choose who serve on the Board of Directors to make the decisions for the cooperative. You can learn more about the cooperative by attending the Annual Meeting of Members held annually in March.

Each year the profits from the cooperative are allocated to members. Members receive an annual allocation notice with the updated total of funds allocated to their account.

Each year the Board of Directors determines if any funds allocated to members will be paid out in the form of capital credit dividends.

Office Staff:

Vicki Anderson

Marcie Boerner, Office Mgr.

Miste Hansch

Kim Klingson

Linda Lawrence

Renee Robertson

Lauri Streit 


Service Technicians:

Rob Allen

Daryl Promes, Plant Mgr.

Curt Donahe

Steve Hade, Asst. Plant Mgr.

Landon Hansch

Chad Loseke

Bret Mentzer
Don Nelson

Steve Pelz

Board of Directors:



Alan Jacobson, Farnhamville


Richard Allen, Clare


Craig Fillman, Paton

General Manager:

Daryl Carlson

Board Members:

District 1
Steve Gustafson, Lanyon
Jim Peterson, Gowrie
Craig Fillman, Paton
District 2
Kim Vosberg, Knierim
Alan Jacobson, Farnhamville
Lynn Subbert, Churdan
District 3
Harry Armstrong, Badger
Richard Allen, Clare
Craig Larson, Vincent

Interested in employment opportunities within Webster-Calhoun?
Click Here for the employment application.



All text and original graphics copyright © 2013 WCCTA.com
Webster-Calhoun Cooperative Telephone Association
1106 Beek Street, P.O. Box 475, Gowrie, Iowa 50543
(515) 352-3151

Web Development & Design By:

Domain and Web Hosting Provided by
Webster-Calhoun Cooperative Telephone Association

Internet WCDTV Wireless Telephone